CRLA logo

College reading & Leaning Association

Home | Conference | Program Certifications: Tutor Training or Mentor Training | CRLA Store | Search | Contact Us
CRLA Leadership
 

 


2013-14 CRLA Board Members
Lori Saxby's
President
Lori E. Saxby
University of Southern Indiana
8600 University Blvd.
Evansville, IN 47712
Lsaxby@usi.edu
Sara Weertz
President Elect &
Conference Chair

Sara Weertz
University of California
Riverside, CA 92521
sara.weertz@ucr.edu
Melissa Thomas
Past President
Melissa Thomas
College of Charleston
66 George Street
Charleston, SC 29424
Thomasmm1@cofc.edu
Lindley Workman Alyea
Public Relations Director
Lindley Workman Alyea
Texas State University-
San Marcos
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
lindley@txstate.edu
Rosemarie Woodruff
Treasurer
Rosemarie Woodruff
University of Hawaii – Manoa
2425 Campus Road
Mezzanine 1
Honolulu, HI  96822
woodruff@hawaii.edu
Page Keller
Certification Director
Page Keller
College of Charleston
66 George Street
Charleston, SC 29424
kellerp@cofc.edu
Kathy Stein
Secretary
Kathy Stein
Sul Ross State University
Alpine, TX 79832
kstein@sulross.edu
Suzanne McCarthy
Professional Development Director
Suzanne McCarthy
Centenary College
400 Jefferson Street
Hackettstown, NJ 07840
mccarthys@centenarycollege.edu
Sonya Armstrong
Publications Director
Sonya L. Armstrong
Northern Illinois University
148 Gabel Hall
DeKalb, IL 60115
sarmstrong@niu.edu

VISION:

CRLA strives to be the professional development resource of choice for college professionals dedicated to enhancing student academic success.

MISSION:

To provide college reading and learning professionals with an open forum to discover and exchange the leading tools and techniques to enhance student academic success.

The Guiding Principles will help support CRLA's Mission. The Board will create its yearly action plans based on the Guiding Principles.

 
College Reading & Learning Association website at www.crla.net
Questions? Contact CRLA Headquarters: Amanda Dombrowicki

Proud Members of cas logo (www.cas.edu) & CLADEA (www.cladea.net)
Council for the Advancement of Standards (CAS) in Higher Education
Council of Learning Assistance and Developmental Education Associations